ShroomcraftPvP
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
ShroomcraftPvP

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Question About a Map

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
SexyLlama
Bowman
SexyLlama

Question About a Map Empty
PostSubject: Question About a Map   Question About a Map EmptySun May 10, 2015 9:15 am

I have been making a map that looks pretty good so far. One problem is that I am not very good with redstone, so i can't make anything open for a secret sign. Would any staff like to help me with my redstone problem?
Back to top Go down
TENNK001
Fighter
TENNK001

PostSubject: Re: Question About a Map   Question About a Map EmptySun May 10, 2015 11:04 am

I don't think redstone is absolutely necessary in order to hide a sign, there are plenty of other ways to include them into your map if you are clever enough.

If you still prefer to implement a sign hidden by a redstone, Good Luck.

Maybe look up a tutorial or something perhaps? Otherwise I guess you will have to wait for another staff member willing to help you with the redstone, as I am not really an expert in that area either.
Back to top Go down
BlueToast444
Assassin
BlueToast444

PostSubject: Re: Question About a Map   Question About a Map EmptyMon May 11, 2015 8:56 am

I am pretty good at red stone. Tell me what you are trying to do and I can help you.
Back to top Go down
SexyLlama
Bowman
SexyLlama

PostSubject: Re: Question About a Map   Question About a Map EmptyMon May 11, 2015 3:33 pm

I am trying to push a button and then a block opens up so you drop so you can get a sign. I think you need a piston
Back to top Go down
truthhurtsagain
Bowman

PostSubject: Re: Question About a Map   Question About a Map EmptyMon May 11, 2015 5:24 pm

Okay, I'm going to tell you what you need to do for that, then you can discern how you want to hide it.